Arts & Culture

Boats and Rainbows

The Wayzata Yacht Club on Lake Minnetonka serves as the striking backdrop for Boats and Rainbows, which was taken by Cat Parker and placed first in the City Landmarks category of our annual Lens on Lake Minnetonka photo contest.

Natalie Jenner’s debut novel, The Jane Austen Society

Natalie Jenner’s debut novel, The Jane Austen Society, is a perfect, heartwarming read-alike for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society book or movie, as well as fans of Jane Austen or historical fiction in general.

Burano by Peter Wong

Tucked away 40 miles north of Venice, Italy, is the quaint fishing island of Burano, known for its brightly colored painted homes. Legend has it that the homes were painted in bright hues to help the fishermen find their ways home when the lagoon was blanketed in fog.

Chad McShane, The eFoil

Lake Minnetonka provides year-around opportunities for great photos, and Chad McShane shared his perspective with The eFoil, which earned firs

Abandoned North Dakota

For those who appreciate and are curious about churches, homes, schools and the like that are no longer occupied, they understand that, while those spots are termed “abandoned,” they remain full of stories told and muted, hopes lived and forgone and a sil

Mary Catherine Solberg

The Art Girls Mpls. presents an exclusive collaborative collection by renowned artist Mary Catherine Solberg and internationally acclaimed photographer Giovanna Aryafara.

Boat reflected on lake water.

Reflections placed second in the Activities and Events category of our annual photo contest, Lens on Lake Minnetonka.

Ava Tellier strikes an impressive pose.

Inspiring young ballet dancers to achieve excellence through their technique and love of the art, WestMet Classical Training in Long Lake provides preprofessional guidance to students interested in pursuing a serious career in concert dance.

Historic home being moved to new location.

The past few years has seen an outcry from people wanting to preserve the historic nature of Excelsior’s built environment.  The pique of property rights versus protectionist efforts colided when Greg and Carrie Larson desired

Matthew Gaulke portrait of Prince

“I said now, overcast days never turned me on, But something about the clouds and her mixed.” –Prince, poet, musical genius and lover of Minneapolis

Employees of Boyer Building Corporation

Our homes are our havens. This is the place where children grow up, meals are shared and memories are made.

Pages